Look at me I’m cooking again!

Once again my obligation to the 365 photo blog gets me posting. This time, it’s about food:

chicken sweet chili

In days when I hardly leave the house, only working on homework and preparing for presentations, there’s not a lot to photograph other than the actual homework or what I eat. Today it’s another foodie photo, as I’m really proud of myself for maintaining proper cooking and eating habits and not sticking to fast and easy junk. This is partly due to the fact that cooking something elaborate is an escape from tasks..

I made this really easy sweet chili chicken recipe I adapted from an Israeli blog, it was very quick to make and really yum! All it is is:

Chicken breast cut in cubes (I only defrosted one, later regretted that it wasn’t two)

1 big onion, chopped

1 big red pepper, chopped

1/4 cup hot water

2 tbsp honey

3 tbsp soy sauce

4 tbsp Sweet Chili sauce

 2 garlic cloves, chopped

2 tbsp oil for sautéing

Sauté onions till translucent, add red pepper and keep sautéing till soft. Add the chicken cubes and stir fry for 10 minutes. Meanwhile, make the sauce: Melt the honey in hot water, add soy sauce, sweet chili sauce and the chopped garlic. Add the sauce to the pan, let it boil and then lower heat and let it simmer for 10-15 minutes.

Voilà! Super easy and very yummy, I served it over rice. I made a small amount which was just enough for two. I’d use more chicken and probably double the ingredients for the sauce for a larger dish.

Tomorrow I’m planning on Broccoli Alfredo pasta, and I’ve been having a hankering for pancakes that has to be fulfilled some day  soon.. All that of course after I’ve finished all my school tasks. Of course.

5 thoughts on “Look at me I’m cooking again!

  1. Pingback: Day 27 | 365 Waves

Leave a Reply

