2012

2012 was awesome and some big stuff happened in it. Mainly getting accepted and starting Textile Design studies, plus moving to a new apartment. But also this:

2012 sum up collage

I managed to do quite a lot! I baked loads, mainly for my co-workers (I think I made at least 5 different kinds of cupcakes from Martha Stewart’s Cupcake book this year, which they bought me), I knit only a little bit, and I got into a general crafting spirit: I finally got the sewing machine out and learnt how to sew, and I dabbled in quilling, jewelry making, embroidery, various home DIY’s, drawing, painting and shoes-glitterifying.

It was all really really fun. Daring to try new things when I  had a random idea or saw something cool on the internet brought more and more ideas, and gave me courage and confidence in applying for school and thinking I can actually do it and fit in. These days I’ve got almost zero time to craft as a hobby, but new crafts and ideas arise from homework which is just as exciting.

Here’s hoping 2013 will be just as filled with creation joy, with hopefully a bit of time to do it just for fun.

Have a great 2013 and thank you for reading!

Noga

P.S – I’ve decided to do the 365 Project this year. I’ll be posting my daily photos on a separate blog – 365 Waves, do come over and check it out! If you’re doing the project this year or have done it in the past, I’d love to see your photos and hear your tips! I’m worried about forgetting or skipping days and will do better knowing it’s a group effort :)

One thought on “2012

Leave a Reply

