What is this?

This is my first ever attempt at blogging.

This blog is meant to achieve a few things. First, to document the making of stuff. Second, to motivate myself to make more stuff. Third, to get good enough at stuff making I can actually give some advice/instructions/inspiration/cautionary tales of DIY woe.

What kinds of stuff? I am first and foremost a knitter, but lately I’ve been dabbling. So there’ll be bits of knitting, sewing, embroidery, paper crafts, jewelry making, maybe photography and a whole lot of baking.

Finally, I’m beginning four years of Textile Design BA studies this year and hope to document my experiences, progress and (quite probably) my slow decent into insanity here.

You’re welcome to join the ride.

-Noga

Leave a Reply

